I Love Chip and Jo.

Reader Eater

Ok, so I’ve spent a prodigious amount of time hemming and hawing about if I was going to be honest in this post about Netflix or not. I wanted to come on here and tell you all about “Daredevil” and how Netflix is going to premiere “The Little Prince,” but…

But..

I’ve been BINGING ON THIS.

I can’t even.

I’ve spent hours and hours watching “Fixer Upper” on Netflix.

I’m ten shades of stressed dealing with the book I’m writing, so I’ve been curling up with a fleece blanket and watching Chip and Joanna. Flip or Flop? NOPE. I don’t get to see the homeowners reactions. I don’t get to see Joanna’s Wayfair furnishings in the rooms. I don’t see the perfect pregnant power couple seeing their perfect Waco home.

And I can pause it to get more brownies. Ice cream. Coffee.

I will not. They’re faboo boobs.

I can pretend myself and my husband are handy. We’re not. I can tell my husband to knock down a wall. Even though…we’d just end up without a wall.

I then spend in inordinate amount of time looking up the cost of shiplap and subway tiles.

DON’T YOU SEE I NEED SHIPLAP IN MY LIFE, LOOK AT WHAT YOU’RE COSTING ME!!!

WHY DON’T I LIVE IN WACO!?!

Oh wait, because it’s Waco. I still want that room. Everything in it. All of it.

Also, I love their love. They just, they just LOVE. If love is a building material, theirs is a stone foundation and I love it.

Let me tell you, if you’ve written hundreds of words on Dickens, this is the perfect antidote. It’s also the perfect antidote for a long day NOT being crafty, even if you’ve tried really hard.

Though Netflix sponsored these posts, all opinions and recipes are my own.
Though Netflix sponsored these posts, all opinions and recipes are my own.

Reader Eater

Leave a Reply

